What ANZAC day means to me

To me, Anzac day means that I have time to appreciate and respect our New Zealand and Australian soldiers who have died for us to protect our country and our family and friends. We should remember and celebrate our soldiers who have fought overseas. I hope there won’t be anymore wars for soldiers to fight in so they won’t get hurt or killed.

ANZAC day is celebrated on the 25th of April and a time to visit our soldiers who died. On my day off on ANZAC day, I sometimes ANZAC cookies from pak ‘n save because it tastes so good to eat. My brother and I go on our devices or go to my Grandmas’s house and have dinner there. When I scroll on my device I see couple of videos about the ANZAC day parade and I think about wanting to go there some time.

I found out that poppies represent ANZAC day because the fields that they fought on and died on had poppies. It also symbolizes hope and for a peaceful future. I also didn’t know the word “ANZAC” stands for something. Australia New Zealand Army corps.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *